Reviews

Bootmaker Pale Ale turkish May 14th 2018

Very Good

i drank couple of bottles that was made by a mate. Kit is perfect. he added 50gr cascade dry hop. Result was perfect

Coopers Real Ale Trav_C May 12th 2018

Cooper Ale review

Found a kit in the garage which was 4 years past its best before date.  Took up a challenge to make a palatable.

Ingredients:

1 x coopers real ale kit, 500g Amber malt (DRY), 300g dextrose, 500ml honey, 300g Crystal grain (Steeped) , 300g oats (Mashed), 20g SAAZ hops (Steeped), 20g cascade dry hopped), M44 mangrove jacks yeast. Added water to make 23l

Fermented in the primary for 10 days.  Bulked primed with dextrose.  Bottled conditioned for 4 weeks.

Very good result and was surprised the flavour of the hops very pronounced.  already have another one of these down as all of my freind prefered this over the 10 batches i have the beer fridge.

Muntons Cerveza Earflaps April 3rd 2018

A New Favourite

Light tasting with a hint of bitterness like a Pale Ale...love it!

Added 500gms of LDME along with 750gms of Dextrose and made 20L (I think).  Added additional 1/2 pack of US-05 yeast and a small amount of Heading Powder. Brewed at 24C for a day then reduced to 17C for the remaining 3 weeks.  Racked straight from Primary to Keg and chilled with carbonation for 2 weeks. Came out to aprox 5.7% alcohol.  The head was a little more than I would have liked so I will definately stay away from the Heading Powder next time.

Black Rock NZ Company Bitter nomoregoon March 23rd 2018

smooth for an out of dater

Was about to buy coopers english stylemy cornin  bitter and ended up swapping for this kit at last min half price $9au cuz she waz out'o'date by 6month. Thought what the heck. brewed with rebitched us-04n yeast, 0.5 kg ldme, 350grm brew sugar, 20ltr, fnish hop with Equinaut 25grm steep for 10 min. kegged. only have drank the 1.5 ltr that wouldent fit  in my corny. force carb with carb cap on keg day. it was rater yeasty due to shaking etc but dang, wow imean one of my best brews and kit was out o date by a fair stretch beer will only improve and its lready the shiz. Im a big big fan of tha equinaut with this style brew.

Coopers Wheat Beer Cavcavali March 19th 2018

One of the worst

I brewed a lot of hefe with wyeast 3068 and used a lot of different kits. Port66, muntons, brewferm Tarwabier and this. This was the thinnest beer of them all and lack of mouthfeel really is a killjoy with wheatbeers.

Woodfordes Wherry Bitter Cavcavali March 19th 2018

Best English bitter kit

I love this kit. Comes almost everything you need to make a good beer (I add 500gr light malt extract or sugar) and after two months bottle conditioning the taste was priceless.

 

Pros: comes with good yeast

3kg malt extract 

Really tasty

 

Comes:takes about 2 months for best results

No dry hops included

E.S.B Extra Special Stout thequeeg March 16th 2018

IRISH BEATER

Last brewed 13 Jan 2016 and now getting towards the end of stock. I agree with other reviews, this is one of the best Stouts I have brewed or consumed 

Irish Red Ale phillip1 February 28th 2018

A great beer

Made as per the tins instructions. Fermented between 20 and 23 celcius. Bottled on day 10. A very nice  beer that will improve with time. The kit is a little pricey .....but results justify cost.

 

 

 

 

 

Summer Ale phillip1 February 28th 2018

Wow what a great beer.

Purchased after reading great reviews on Amazon. Strictly speaking this is a cream ale. Followed the tins instructions and used the supplied Williamswarn dry malt extract and yeast. Fermented at 20 to 23 celcius and bottled on day 10. A very nice example of this style of beer. Kit is a little pricey...but end result justifies price.

 

Family Secret Amber Ale Mancave arts February 18th 2018

American amber ale.

Method:

1.7kgs of Cooper's  family secret amber ale. 

1.5kgs of Thomas Cooper's amber extract. 

25gs of cascade hops dry.

Kit yeast.

Review; ????????????????????

Strong maple and orange flavours, medium to full bodied beer. My only criticism is i should have thrown more hops in! (but as iam reviewing the kit and not my recipe ).. its very hard to falt the kit, easily one of there best kits in there series.  

Coopers Australian Pale Ale Mancave arts February 18th 2018

Midstrenght session ale.

Method : 

1.7kgs of Cooper's Pale ale 

500g's of light dried malt 

Hops; I've used galaxy /pride of ringwood /saaz/Fuggles. 

Yeast;  love the lager/ale yeast that comes stock, used other yeast never quite as good.

Review; This kit is in my opinion Cooper's best. It has a strong malt back bone and the wheat and crystal grain in the kit make it a pure session ale. Does it taste like the green label though??  I think if you re-culture the yeast with a kilo of lme your on the money for sure.

Black Rock Miners Stout Mancave arts February 18th 2018

Blackmagic baby.

Method : 

1.7kgs of Blackrock miners ale

500g's of dark dried malt 

500g's of light dried malt. 

500g'sof dextrose. 

Kit yeast

No hops.

Day 5 added half a bottle of creame de caco choclate essence. 

Review : Rich and intense chocolatey malt flavours. A great wintertime fire side ale. I've used Morgan's and Cooper's but this one in my opinion this is the superior stout kit.

Black Rock Mexican Lager phillip1 February 4th 2018

A great lager

Brewed at 22 C using a brewhouse lager enhancer which consisted of dextrose, light dry malt extract , maltodextrin and Dr Rudi Hops. Used Saflayer S-23 yeast. Turned out great. My partner who is not a great beer drinker thoroughly enjoyed this. Not to far off from Corona or Sol. Would definetely brew again.

Coopers Original Lager Colfa January 29th 2018

My first brewing fail

Brewed a fair bit of coopers, generally following the suggested recipe using BE2 and kit yeast. This one came out bland, not like a lager at all. Maybe it can be improved if you used some adjuncts but the only one of the range I have found undrinkable without extras. 

Coopers Australian Pale Ale Colfa January 29th 2018

Great drop

Brewed at 18 degrees with us 05 yeast and dry hopped for 6 days with citra. Tasted like grass out of the fermenter but after a few weeks in the keg turned out to be a crowd favourite. 

Coopers Real Ale Colfa January 29th 2018

My favourite

Have brewed a few times now, first one had an after-taste as the fermentation temperature was too high. Have since had great results brewing at 18 degrees using us05 yeast and BE2. Dependable results and always popular with the commercial beer drinking friends. Latest one in the fermenter has hop additions and smells fantastic. A high quality, cost effective brew. 

Blonde Ale Deanco December 29th 2017

Average turn out

Sadly a very average beer compared to many of the other WW kits.

Golden Crown Lager Deanco December 29th 2017

Turned out great with a few additions..

I made this tin up with 2kg Briess Pilsen dry malt like i do for all my kits and used a 34/70 lager yeast with 20grams extra of Nelson Sauvin hops in a 10 min separate boil prior to mixing in the fermenter. Temp controlled at 23C for 23L and produced a nice 5.5% Pilsner with roughly 40 IBU's. This was a fast ferment with a nice warm pilsner taste.

Bacchus German Pilsner - Fresh Wort Deanco December 28th 2017

Great drop, true to style.

I did this fresh wort sometime back now but it was good, very traditional style. All my guests loved it.

Bohemian Pilsner Deanco December 28th 2017

Best beer kit in the range!

I have brewed most of the WW kits in one fashion or another and with hop additons etc. For a base kit with no alterations, this is by far the best and an outstanding drinking beer. Popular with the guys.

Page 1 of 78, showing 20 records out of 1555 total, starting on record 1, ending on 20